FM vs BM and Assassin.

Celibi

Hello.

I'm a noob Force Master-- at least when it comes to PvP. I do *relatively* well against all matchups, minus the two that are mentioned in the title. 

My problem with Blade Master is, well, their Perma Block. I understand "guard break, use Q or E to get behind them", but that doesn't save me a lot of the times, even if I can disable their defense (which is hard because they can see snowball coming if they're quick enough), they have 4-5 dashes to get to MY back. And then, of course. There's the rest of the match. I could understand if there was maybe a longer CD on the classes block, but since I'm a FM, and everything I have is projectile, any BM that's quick enough can see what's coming and deflect it, thus stunning me. It's not as if I run into combat, slamming my tits on the keyboard and hoping something happens, no.

I actually try and wait out the block (like I would a seed shroud or ice flower), but it is next to impossible, because for BM's, it's so quick. If anyone could give me the slightest bit of advice to deal with this class as a Force Master, I'd be grateful.

Moving onto Assassin, this matchup actually recently got a little bit easier for me. Like all classes with counters, I just needed to be careful. Still, it's fairly hard to fight them. I Impact spam to attempt and hit them out of stealth, and most times, the impact will *sort of connect. Sadly, due to Assassins having higher evade in stealth, Impact doesn't always connect. If I try and play patiently, I also lose (most of the time, I'd say there's a 70/30 chance against me) simply because they'll just stun lock me to death. I don't know too much about Assassin skills, does hitting them (other than their counter) trigger stealth? Many Assassins I face stay invisible for 70% of the fight. 

On 4/14/2016 at 7:02 PM, Celibi said:

, slamming my tits on the keyboard and hoping something happens

Ouch !