Forums

Started BnS with Kung Fu Master Trouble

So I sorta started Blade and Soul with a Kung Fu Master, I understood that it was for experts reading about it and the game saying so. But I chose it anyway because I couldn't help myself from how awesome it looked. And so as i'm progressing through the game I started playing PvP, but I noticed that my friends had gained some awseome new skills, while mine sort of remained the same.. I'm sure their are new skills to get but this beside the point. I'm starting to find it really hard to play as the Kung Fu Master in PvP. So far not too much trouble in PvE, but my question is will it get really hard to play as a Kung Fu Master in PvE? I already understand that it's definitely going to be EXTREMELY hard for me in PvP since I am new and will probably take me a long long time. But I just want to know if it will end up becoming too hard for me in PvE with a Kung Fu Master? Because I do enjoy using him in it. Will I have to have very precise timing and perfect hits as you do in PvP? Or not? Or was choosing it as a first class a mistake? Or am I judging this all too early? Sorry for it being so long and a lot of questions, still new and all. 

My Kung Fu Master is lvl 22 so I might be judging a little early but I just sorta wanna know before I go too far.

Thanks in advance!

So far not too much trouble in PvE, but my question is will it get really hard to play as a Kung Fu Master in PvE?
===
In a way, especially for the things that are meant to be hard in PvE, the KFM is no worse or better off than anyone else. The difference is best explained with the picture of different learning curves:
All classes start out with easy.
As the content gets more challenging, for most classes you continue to learn at a steady pace and keep up with the challenge.