Is This Right? (Game Performance [AMD])

Please, can somebody help? I've been trying to find a solution for over 3 weeks now.

I'm on AMD Radeon R7 200 Series. In Blade and Soul on low settings I'm getting stable 20 FPS in most areas which would also jump down to 10 sometimes, and on rare occasions I'll hit 50  fps in solo instances, and usually I'll drop to 3-11 FPS in crowded areas, EVEN with characters hidden. I've tried so many different things and nothing seems to improve it, even after following reddit topics about AMD optimization with Blade and Soul specifically and I need to know if this is right. 

I'm monitoring my performance with Afterburner and I've noticed that my GPU usage is 99% ... is that normal? here's a screenie of what I mean... 

k9Yu5c1.png

In-game:

jWtjB8f.png

My PC specs:

EKuWyCs.png

I don't even know what to change with overclocking and things like that... I'm really a newb when it comes to overclocking and technical things like this in general, because on other games, I've casually started them up and it would be fine... 

-----

This is why I need help. My game hits 1 FPS and freezes on Misty Woods & Soulstone Plains bosses.

mmeD5c0.png

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

What settings are you usings in the game display tab? Try: go to advanced graphics settings tab and Click auto in bottom left, confirm it then ensure "apply to all" is unticked,  tick "Optimize for combat" then confirm. This will help with GPU load but your CPU will limit you heavily in this game, hide players whenever possible.

51 minutes ago, Tupac Shakur said:

Please, can somebody help? I've been trying to find a solution for over 3 weeks now.