Want to switch to a ranged class: FM or Summ?

Bad Messiah

Backstory: after making the decision to main my Sin and levelling her up to 50 and doing some endgame content, I realized that I need to switch to a ranged class. Despite enjoying Sin's mechanics, I simply can't stand the amount of effort I need to pull for playing in melee, and timing escapes when I can occasionally lag/FPS drop is a pain.

I have a 45 Force Master and a 25 Summoner. Didn't like Warlock (also out of character slots and don't want to spend money/Gold buying another one).

My question is: what are the differences between FM and Summ?

After 45 levels as Force Master I have an idea about the class, but I know nothing about Summ. Since I don't really want to waste time levelling my Summ for another 25 levels just to find she sucks and I like my FM better, I want to know something about Summs before making my choice. Please note that I really enjoy FM but I find her pretty intensive to play properly.

What I learned about FMs is that they seems simple but they really aren't: they have not-so-easy combos to perform and you need to keep track of a lot of things like the stance where you are in, number of flame and frost orbs, cooldowns of one additional bar (since ZXCV holds double the amount of skills of other classes). Are Summs a little easier and more relaxing than FMs? How their damage is delivered? They have combos, and if yes how hard are to perform? I noticed that with my FM I can Q/E out of trouble, but Summs seems to lack those skills, how they are supposed to deal with red AoEs and stuff?