How best to solo?

IxFa

I've primarily played wind-focused as it has 'felt' better to play than what I've tried with lightning.

That said, I've been reading up on lightning and practicing a bit, and it gets me thinking..

I'm really no expert on blade dancer. Clearly I don't know how best to play this class. Now I'd like some help, how should I approach solo content as blade dancer?

Though I'm level 45(HM2), tips about leveling would be useful since my girlfriend is interested. Primarily I'd like tips with end-game builds and such. I haven't tried Mushin's Tower yet either, so I should get on that sometime soon.

Boy if you can tell me how to solo a 6-man I would be grateful.

Just, the best ways to solo the most content feasibly. If the tips only take me as high as green dungeons and Mushin's Tower, so be it, but if I could solo a blue dungeon then that'd be pretty rad.

Bladeguard seems like it could do wonderful things if someone was really really good with it. 0 cooldown and stunning everything hitting you in that half second seems pretty good.

But I don't know. I'm hoping I can just be better 

Soloing green dungeons as I leveled BM was super easy. Not so on BD. 

Soloing 6-man blue dungeons (big 4) is not too difficult for BD if you have good soul shield. Personally, I don't have the time, but I have solo'd Ogong and duo'd Brightstone Ruins with another BD for achievement. Unless you want to try and farm Brightstone for tears/chance for recipe, I wouldn't bother trying to solo 6-man content.

As for Mushin Tower, there's many guides in this section for the different floors.

Personally, I basically have different 4 builds that I use.

Build 1 focuses on single target enemies that can be CC'd with one strike. I don't use wind or electric focus. This build mostly utilizes Draw Stance and Flaming Scourge (Z), LMB + F anicancel with stuns for extra damage. I use this for floor 1, the last guy on floor 3, and for Junghado on floor 7.