Jump to content
Forums

this account is already logged in


ReiNeith

Recommended Posts

so if i disconnect or crash then log back in to get back into the dungeon or whatever i was in. i enter my pin and get "this account is logged in" and the *cricket*ing client closes. why the *cricket* would it close it then make you re open the client

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Because when your client crashes, the server doesn't realize that you have disconnected because it was a crash, and NOT a disconnect. If you were actually logged in on another device, and attempted to log in on a second machine, the second login will forcefully disconnect the first, but because of the bad client design, you have to fully log in again. That's what's occurring when you attempt to immediately log in after a client crash, because the auto-disconnect would take a full hour of no activity before it triggers.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...