Im no pro in fact a novice at BM so...

ChaosprimeZero

I need help improving and would like input on PvE builds. I still have not grasped most things in this game and really want to learn. i can put the time in but i need some guidance. Any help is appreciated so if you can, id appreciate it.

many thanks in advance for any and all help provided :)

Artesia Prime (in game character name)

Server Windrest

Early level for leveling, definitely put 1 point into horned slash (RB in draw stance, get 1 focus for crit), and 2 points into 5-point strike (middle one high damage, good gap closer + damage after u killed something with horned slash). Also 2 points into tab lunar slash for the stun + instant cast (ur go to AoE farming tool). It speed up leveling pretty well.

Once u get to later level, u may need to change them.

What I did to learn was use the recommended PvE spec to level up.

As I progressed, and started to learn more and more about the class's abilities, I began experimenting with different builds. That's the beauty of being able to re-spec anytime you please, at no cost.

There is no one set build, you can build according to your own preference, and playstyle. If you like to experiment, than this game's deep skill tree system should keep you busy for a while.

Yeah im Lv.45 at present and i guess i should have experimented more. I wish there was a guide to show what each skill actually does but i guess thats asking a bit much. I use to do an ability from blocking that would hit multiple target infront of me however i have since lost the ability to do this. 

The idea is to get a set up at present thats good and then work from there. I feel very noobish at present and really do want to learn and get better :) Im dedicated in that way just need that helping hand to start off. Ill try that skill tree posted above though

I'll give you some suggestions for where to put points. These work for me but may or may not work for you.