Leveling Build?

Evict

Hi I'm new to this class and it's taking me a long time to level up because my build sucks and I don't know how to use FM very well.

I'm currently level 18 and I should be 25+ for how much time I've put into this char if not higher but I keep dying and killing slow.

Any tips would be greatly appreciated.

3 hours ago, Evict said:

I'll give it a shot thanks.

Please do not spec into auto-detonation for the RMB tree. It is an absolutely horrid skill that also messes up the DPS rotations of other players. Instead, the optimal build to use is the Burn build. 

Refer to this build: https://bnstree.com/FM/EkX8z_Lqx

Rakash isn't totally wrong, as the four most important skills remain as Frost Palm (RMB), Blazing Palm (LMB), and Blazing Beam (2), with the last core ability being Force Blast or Impact.

This is pretty much how the build works: 

1) Stack 5 Embers with LMB/2.

2) Detonate the Ember stacks at 5 with Force Blast to inflict the Burn debuff on the enemy.

3) Repeat.

Burn simply allows certain attacks to inflict a lot more damage and whatnot. 

The big reason why auto-detonation is bad is because upon detonating the 5 stacks of ember with LMB, Burn is NOT inflicted. This will lower the overall DPS of yourself as well as any other Force Masters attacking the same target. 

As you become more advanced and acquire more abilites and skill points, you may begin weaving more attacks into your simple Burn rotation. In the end, you might include Dual Dragons into your rotation which appears to be the second hardest hitting skill in the Force Master fire arsenal, with Inferno being first. 

The beauty of the game is how you often need to change abilities based on the encounter. In certain dungeons, I provide support abilities for the team while when in a solo dungeon I will take a bit more self-healing and crowd control. 

I've played a FM until lvl41 but sometimes I had hard time.