Forums

How do I get as high crit as possible?

Atlantae

I'm pretty new to BnS so I don't know how a lot of stuff work yet. 

I'm BM, and I currently have true profane sword 10, with ruby/amethyst/peridot triangle gems, awaken infernal 10 jewels, moonwater hero belt, no bracelet (how do I get the siren one?)

my soul shield is full set moonwater arena, I used some white mid-tier crit soul shields to add some crit. 

With this setup, I have 873 (26.14%) crit, and a lot of ppl I see have like 1700+ (40%) crit. 

What am I missing?

Moonwater Arena set is quite a defensive set, even with the best roll it can only reach 218 crit rating.

You can check the shield sets and their possible rolls here:

http://bns.endgame.pk/soul_shields/

Try to mix and match different shield sets for max crit rating, like 5 dokumo + 2 forgotten brightstone + the 8th piece of Poharan, and keep rolling them until you get crit.

As for the bracelet: easiest would be to buy it in AH, it's around 30 silver. Be careful, as it has random stats too, so don't go with a threat, block, crit resist one, roll for additional damage, attack power, crit damage.

Oh, almost forgot, when comparing yourself with someone, only check the crit from the shield set, different classes have different base stats.

Siren jewels add a decent amount tho also cost a decent amount to upgrade.

Either go for the combination Darkfury mentioned for Soul Shields or go for full epic PoH with every part on crit. Infuse them with the green crit one from PoH (only number 8, 7 also accepted), tho you get new ones tomorrow.

Bracelet either from AH like Darkfury said, or w8 till tomorrow. You can then get the epic one. Belt is from PoH24 Chest or drop from 6/4-Man version.

I use full epic Soulshiel Set with normal infused crit stats from number 8 green crit and have the Siren Stuff. I'm at 42%+ crit chance with nearly 200% crit damage as BM.

But no need to rush today, new stuff comes out tomorrow.