Forums

Trolled on a bid for a miscelaneous item

Arlend

Hello guys, 

As many of you may know this game has a stupid bidding system for the items that drop in a dungeon for the players of the party you're in. Surely most of you have been affected by trolls using this system or at least have heard about a friend who lost a certain amount of gold due to a bidding troll during an item acution. The truth is that this nonsensical system is a great opportunity for trolls and all sorts of toxic players to cause great unfairly losses to others. I don't know if there are other topics with this same issue, but I wanted to share my great dissapointment on this part of the game, and try to raise awareness of this problems. 

I'm still a newbie, I've just raised two characters to lvl 28 and 26 recently, but I'm very used to the mechanics of the game in PVE. So here's my case: 

We were bidding for the last boss items at the end of Blackram Narrows.  I started a bid for 3 Blight Fang, by 3-5 coppers. The other party members withdrawn from the acution, and only 2 of us were bidding. Missing 2 seconds to end the other player raised disproportionately the bid to 1 gold and a few coppers (almost all the money I managed to earn since I've started playing the game).The change was so fast that I had no time to see what had happened, until I couldn't do anything. I tryied to leave the dungeon before the bid ended, but it was too late. The humiliation and the helplessness I felt after that leaved me stunned and unfortunaly I wans't able to think of taking any screenshot or even memorizing the name of the character that pissed me off that much. Immediately after I wrote a ticket here, trying to explain exactly the same that I'm telling you here, but I feel it will not do much without having any screenshot or names of the other party members we were.