Need help with BM class

Usetheforce

So, I made a blade master and I really liked it in the beginning, but as I progress to higher lvl's  I'm struggling with it....Now, I am pretty new to this game, only have that character and made it to level 24, and now I feel like I don't do enough damage and have a lot less health than other players who are same level, and also that I'm somehow falling behind, it takes me forever to kill some mobs and when I finally do, I have to heal and it takes time and I spend tonics and dumplings....So, my question is can I be helped? How can I improve my gameplay with BM in general, do I need to get some kind of special equipment, soul shield, cloth? I would be very grateful to whom ever can help me progress in this game, and explain how to play it properly

You shouldn't be taking much to any damage at all as a blade master, as you can parry just about everything (red circle abilities still have to be dodged).

For me I leveled mostly with 'tank' in mind and just kind of parried as much as I could while attacking, to minimize damage intake and get used to the idea (since that's primarily why I chose the class).

You can also morph several of your abilities to provide healing to you which helps out if you're still taking damage.

On the 'doing damage' side of things much of that will come from Draw Stance or by doing your stun and launch abilities/combos.

If other players of similar level have more health than you, then your soul shield is outdated. At 24 you should be rocking either the viridian valor set from the viridian stone trader or the purple quality soul shield set out of blackram narrows.