Class for High Ping Players

Hideakii

Hello there! 

I am very new to BnS and I am just loving it. I started playing a KFM but due to my 400~600ms ping I was unable to perform my basic moves and I started a Summoner. 

I kinda miss the combo thing since I think it is what makes BnS different from other MMOs and Id like to know what class do you recommend for a high ping player like me. 

I am not a complete idiot but I am not a pro aswel so I guess KFM and Sins are a bit too much for me. 

Thanks in advance! 

Man I doubt even Summoner will turn out well on 400-600ms in PVP. I played TW server for a few weeks on 200ms and the gameplay was greatly diminished from the 40-60 I was accustomed to. I can only imagine what a half second delay would do to you in PVP. 

2 hours ago, MangoHam said:

FM and Summoner, Blade dancers are pretty much the only classes that are high ping friendly. Once the warlock and chimaster releases there will be a few more. Chi master is a KFM + FM in one.

I guess I chose the right class then... Since Summoner is a spellcaster like FM and a Lyn class only like BD, I think I will stick with it! 

1 hour ago, Kutsuu said:

Man I doubt even Summoner will turn out well on 400-600ms in PVP. I played TW server for a few weeks on 200ms and the gameplay was greatly diminished from the 40-60 I was accustomed to. I can only imagine what a half second delay would do to you in PVP. 

I am kinda used playing with high latency. I played WoW for years and could compete at 1800-1900 rating. Its not great but it isnt half bad.

7 hours ago, Hideakii said:

I guess I chose the right class then... Since Summoner is a spellcaster like FM and a Lyn class only like BD, I think I will stick with it! 

I am kinda used playing with high latency. I played WoW for years and could compete at 1800-1900 rating. Its not great but it isnt half bad.