Ways to increase my FPS?

psychosamm

I just started playing blade and soul and im consistently running at 10 fps. I really would like to be able to play more smoothly, and I feel like at that framerate i wont stand a chance in pvp. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

My computer is by no means a gaming computer but, here are the specs anyways. Let me know if any further info is needed.

Operating System: Windows 10 Home 64-bit (10.0, Build 10586) (10586.th2_release.160104-1513)
                 Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
      System Manufacturer: TOSHIBA
             System Model: Satellite C75D-C
                     BIOS: 5.00
                Processor: AMD A4-7210 APU with AMD Radeon R3 Graphics     (4 CPUs), ~1.8GHz
                   Memory: 8192MB RAM
      Available OS Memory: 7096MB RAM

Your processor is likely a huge bottleneck here. Also not seeing your GPU info, but with that processor, it won't hold up anyway most likely.

If you want ways to increase performance without changing your rig, put all settings to 1 except character draw distance.

Overclock your cpu/gpu if you're really adventurous.

If you want options to upgrade your rig, you'll have to start with that cpu (dragging along a motherboard and potentially RAM if your new motherboard doesn't support DDR3 which I assume you have now). As for your GPU: provide your current one for now.

Might also get an SSD if you don't have one yet, and run the game/OS from it for better loading times. Right now I'm on an old PC with incredibly slow loading, and I can't respawn in open world pvp without taking off my faction uniform because I'm camped/killed before I even see my character and simply load into another death sequence.

was wondering the same thing on increasing FPS, i have messed around with the settings and such but i can never break 30 fps

current set up

Windows 7 home prem(64bit)

Processor: AMD FX-8320 8 core 3.5 ghz

16gb ddr3 corsair vengeace pro 1600mhz