Forums

Kung Fu Clarity

Kagimizu

So because of its kit and style (and that hype-inducing trailer) I started playing Blade & Soul as a Kung Fu Master, and it's quite fun. I love the menagerie of skills, and I only have a couple problems, besides how badly ping or lag can *cricket* over the KFM. One issue is how to deal with multiple enemies, as you can't counter all of them and KFM is not meant to take a whole lot of hits. The other is that I'm not entirely clear on several of KFM's skills and how to make the best use of them- or use them at all. These skills are:
-Shin Kick
-Emit Frost
-Leading Palm.

Shin Kick is shown to be its own individual skill in the martial tome and is supposed to be one of the skills I use on a grappled opponent. But when I go to look at its skill path it just shows me the information for Leg Sweep, and investing in Shin Kick automatically invests in Leg Sweep. What's more Shin Kick never shows up in the 3 slot when I grapple, so I have no idea what's up with that.

Emit Frost is supposed to be set to my S button and come up when I'm immobilized or frozen or etc, but I have never once seen the icon show up for its use, even when fighting an enemy Force Master that literally froze me in place- the very type of status that to my understanding, Emit Frost is supposed to counter.

With Leading Palm the simple fact is that I've got no clue what it's referring to with half the stuff it mentions, like the "Unrestrained" stages. I have no idea what that refers to, and I can't seem to find any mention of it in KFM's other skills. I know there's something I'm missing, and I wanna know what it is.

So could someone be a big help and give me a bit of an overview on the less obvious aspects of the KFM, and hopefully let me in on what I'm missing?

26 minutes ago, xNameless said:

Snip