Forums

Blade Master combos

Heresy

Hi everyone,

I'm very new to the game, haven't played any recent MMOs either. I'm trying to go through the game, learning most of the stuff on my own yet I'm having trouble with the combos. Currently lvl 28, grinding mobs takes ages as I mostly stick to the basic skills: LMB - Block - RMB or X - F - LMB - LMB/RMB or sometimes Q - LMB spam - E. I know there's so many more combos I could do to nuke the mobs in a second but frankly, I can't seem to manage to find them. Would appreciate some help on this.

Don't hit me if I'm wrong, but as a lvl 39 BM, I've never had a really "burst" rotation.

Your rotation with bm is simple, you got to focus in dodging, blocking, and quickly using either draw stance for quick attacks (If possible, use the RMB from draw stance), or use air-launch and airborne attacks, or just stun and do some quick RMB in normal stance. If necessary (mostly only for bosses), use flock of blades for that strong burst skills.

But for that you need to get Blade's Call skill that is the 2nd Form 1st stage of Flock Of Blades.

Btw, If you want, I'm following this build, and so far it's working fine: http://2p.com/37025302_1/Blade-and-Soul-Class-Guide-Blade-Master-PvE-Build-by-Wei.htm

The little experience I have Vs a BM seemed like mostly setting up with block to go into counters and lock me down through stun/air skills.

I guess abuse block and counter. Be careful, I read something about other classes having unblock-able attacks.

Something I heard was pop your block, get ready for the unblock-able attack and then... iframe? Whatever that is, I don't know. Basically it sounded like bait the unblock-able attack, dodge or something, then counter with block back up and the opponent is forced to trigger. I dunno. I'm nub.