Moggie's First Impression

Moggie

Hi guys! I started playing a few hours ago. I figured I'd make a quick review/recap of my experience so far. This is part comedy, part constructive criticism, and I know the game's still in its early stages so take it lightheartedly. May contain spoilers for those who have not played the first hour of the game yet.

Starting off with character creation. The males look stunning. The females... well, let's just say I'm making "anatomically correct" the phrase of the day for the design team to add to their vocabulary. Now we're in the game. Okay, you're going to see this a lot in here but, BnS, sometimes less is more. After ten minutes of clearing up the interface, I can see! Still can't get my hp bar to go away or at least remove itself from the center of the screen, will make further attempts later. Let's proceed with the story. All right, no jokes about the voice actors. They've taken enough heat already. Skip to first quest completion. They sure are generous with the text popups, some of which even overlap each other. Well, I guess I didn't need to read that anyway...

Next cutscene. "I saw something but wait... it's not there anymore?!" clichè. What's this... please take a survey about our game. Really BnS? Breaking the 4th wall? It's been like, 5 minutes. I do like that the characters have their own interactions with each other (when they were dismissed by the master guy). Not sure if that will be a consistent thing throughout the game. "Trusted ally is a traitor" clichè. "Everyone dies but the protagonist just happens to be unharmed" clichè. Cue unnecessarily overdramatic fight scene. Michael Bay would be proud. "Evil laugh" clichè. "Shouldn't we kill that guy?" "Nah, let him train and become strong enough to kill us" clichè. "You are our last hope" clichè. Oh boy, this is gonna be a long night.