DarkSentinel275

If I delete my character, can I get the name back?

Recommended Posts

I am thinking of moving onto one of the new servers that NCSoft is planning on implementing soon. If I delete my character, can I immediately join the new server and acquire the name again? Is there a specific limit or restriction to this?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, DarkSentinel275 said:

I am thinking of moving onto one of the new servers that NCSoft is planning on implementing soon. If I delete my character, can I immediately join the new server and acquire the name again? Is there a specific limit or restriction to this?

If your over level 15 it will take 6 days to delete.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, DarkSentinel275 said:

So if I'm under lvl 15, will it be instant, or will that take a few minutes?

5 mins on the delete idk about the name cooldown.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Yxion   

I can vouch for the name being available immediately after the character is removed completely from your character slot. Assuming of course that someone doesn't take the name in the small window of you deleting/recreating.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now