Prove to me that summoner isn't broken

Remeny

Greetings.
So on my way to gold with my sin, I stumbled upon tons and tons of cancerners in my path, but I finally reached my end goal. Upon deciding to play more, I got matched against a cancerner 4 times in a row. I got so mad that I got a fever and had to skip school.
So, two days later (today), I decided to make a cancerner of my own, and see if it really is as broken and easy as I think.
The second I finished the trial quest for skillpoints I hopped into queue, here are my results;

3Hh7N8T.jpg

And

zQY0mSp.jpg
That's right, at just level 18 and 15 games played I got gold

THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME PLAYING SUMMONER EVER, I LITERALLY MADE THIS TOON TODAY AND I STARTED PLAYING THE GAME IN THE LAST CBT.
2 of the 3 games that I lost were against an FM and 1 was against a KFM.
Now, prove to me that this is a fair and balanced class that isn't toxic to the game or community in any way shape or form.

• Replies 133
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'll take a swing at this. Currently the skill level of players that you are most likely to run into arena is pretty low because for most it's their first time touching the game. Hitting Gold rank is great, but is not that impressive. Rather than ranting on how broken summoners are, I would like to see some reasoning behind your thoughts. Here are my thoughts (bear with me, its late, I'm tired, if there are any inaccuracies please let me know)

1.On your Assassin are you pvping at max rank?

If not, that's the reason why they are so difficult for you to deal with. You simply don't have the skills to combat summoners on equal footing.

2.What are your tactics when you go up against one?

I always find that unless I'm playing on my LBM or Destoryer, ignoring the cat and focusing purely on the summoner works the best.