Sign in to follow this  
JasonT

Share your FPS, and pics of your BnS battle station!

JasonT   

Hi,

I'm fairly new to the BnS CBT, and I've only gotten to level 14-ish. So far, the performance is great for me, at 60+ FPS in most areas. I'm playing with Nvidia surround enabled. For those that aren't tech savvy, that means I'm playing across three monitors as if it were just 1 big one.

My specs:

CPU: i7 4790k @ 4.8ghz (1.29v)

GPU: GTX 970 @ 1436mhz core, 8002mhz memory (Also have a Radeon R9 390x, Still brand new, never used)

Mobo: Asus Maximus VI Gene z87 (Bios flashed to support devils canyon)

RAM: (4x4GB) 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1600mhz

CPU cooler: Corsair h100i 240mm (4x Corsair SP120's in push/pull)

Storage: 2x Crucial MX100 SSDs 128GB/256GB

1x  Western Digital blue 1TB

PSU: SeaSonic SS-850KM3 850 watt 80+ gold

RGB LED lighting.

(Took this pic before I changed my PSU cables from red to green. I've had people tell me that the desk looks uncomfortably close to the wall. It's not, it just looks that way from the pic.)

DSC01238_zpsujfcyp4n.jpg

(The PC in it's current configuration, with the new green cables)

DSC01724_zpsajfsajwc.jpg

(The Radeon R9 390x that might take the place of my GTX 970. It's longer than the GTX 970, so I'll have to get a new case or get rid of two fans on my

radiator.)

DSC01768%20-%20Copy_zpsp2y8rodq.jpg

(In game screenshots.)

Screenshot_151116_000_zpsqzu2p0cz.jpg

Screenshot_151116_004_zpsnb7n1c3i.jpg

Edited by JasonT

Hi There :D my fps is 90-120 fps on full ultra. Im a water cooling enthusiast that hangs around Linus tech tip forums :D

CPU : i7-4790k OC 4.8ghz @ 1.3v

Motherboard : ASUS ROG Formula VI

RAM : 8x4= 32 GB Corsair Dominator Platinum w light upgrade

GPU : Nvidia EVGA Superclocked 780i x 2 w XSPC razer waterblock

Case : Phanteks Enthoo Primo White

Storage : Seagate Barricuda 2TB / Samsung 840 Evo SSD 500GB

PSU : Corsair AX1200i

Display(s) : ASUS SWIFT Gsync 1440p PG278Q